## DECISION

## of the Director of IPPT PAN

concerning the recruitment of candidates for doctoral studies at the Doctoral School of IPPT PAN in the academic year 2021/22

Upon the opinion of the Recruitment Committee for the Doctoral School of IPPT PAN expressed in the relevant Protocol, based on the results of the entrance examination, which took place on February 22, 2021, please be informed that:

- 1. **Mostafa Fathalian** passed the exams and was admitted to the Doctoral School of IPPT PAN.
- 2. **Anil Antony Sequeira** passed the exams and was admitted to the Doctoral School of IPPT PAN.
- 3. **Mehran Razzaghi Ghaleh** passed the exams and was admitted to the Doctoral School of IPPT PAN.
- 4. **Sylwia Maciak** passed the exams and was admitted to the Doctoral School of IPPT PAN.
- 5. **Muhammad Aatif Aziz** failed one exam and was not admitted to the Doctoral School of IPPT PAN.
- 6. **Albert Lewandowski** failed two exams and was not admitted to the Doctoral School of IPPT PAN.

## Legal basis:

The Recruitment Committee acted on the legal basis in accordance with Art. 200 of the Law on Higher Education and Science of July 20, 2018 (Journal of Laws, item 1668) and the Regulations of the Doctoral School of IPPT PAN of March 28, 2019 and the Rules of Admission to the Doctoral School of IPPT PAN of March 28, 2019.

A person who has failed the entrance examination to the Doctoral School of IPPT PAN on February 22, 2021 has the right to submit an application to the Director of IPPT PAN for reconsideration of his case within 14 days from the date of delivery of the decision in this case, in accordance with the provisions of Art. 200, point 5 of the Law on Higher Education and Science of July 20, 2018 (Journal of Laws, item 1668) and § 6, point 1 of the Regulations of the Doctoral School of IPPT PAN of March 28, 2019 and § 9, point 2 of the Rules of Admission to the Doctoral School of IPPT PAN of March 28, 2019.

prof. dr hab. inż Tadeusz Burczyński czł. rzecz. PAN

prof. dr hab. inż. Tadeusz Burczyński

TOR

Director of the Institute of Fundamental Technological Research, Polish Academy of Sciences